Games

Doom Open Beta Start Date Confirmed

By  | 

DOOM

Bethesda has announced the Doom open beta will begin on April 15 and run until April 18. It begins at 12 AM EST on April 15 (5 AM BST) and ends at 11:59 PM EST on April 17 (4:59 AM BST on April 18).

Players on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC will be able to download and get a taste of the upcoming shooter’s Team Deathmatch and Warpath modes on the Heatwave and Infernal Maps.

“These maps and modes are just a fraction of what players will experience when the game launches May 13,” the publisher said in a statement.

“Support for Doom doesn’t end when the game is out. For the rest of the year, we expect to provide certain free content updates across SnapMap and multiplayer.”

Along with free content, Doom will haves three premium multiplayer DLC packs following its launch. These will include “a number of new maps, hack modules, playable demons, weapons, and more.”

Each DLC pack will cost $14.99/£11.99/€14.99. A season pass will also be available for $39.99/£29.99/€39.99. The first premium DLC pack are as follows:

  • Three new maps
  • One new weapon
  • One new playable demon
  • One new armour set
  • One new piece of equipment
  • New hack modules and taunts
  • New customization colours and patterns

Doom is slated for a May 13 release date.


You must be logged in to post a comment Login