Dying Light: The Following ‘Survive the Nightmare’ Video

By  | 

Dying Light

Following ‘Legendary Levels‘ & ‘The Bounties‘, Techland released the next video from their Dying Light highlight video series.

“Behold the most challenging and cruel face of Dying Light: The Following – Enhanced Edition.

Dying Light

In this new difficulty level called Nightmare Mode, we introduce XP penalties for dying, ramp up enemy strength, restrict overpowered Easter Egg weapons, and much more.”

“We’ve designed the Nightmare Mode for those seeking a really challenging and immersive experience, said producer Tymon Smektala.

Nightmare Mode takes everything that was brutal in our Hard Mode and twists it even more.

Dying Light

We’re trying to bring the Dying Light experience closer and closer to the feeling of a real apocalypse survival experience where every move you make can really determine if you live or die.”

Nightmare Mode is part of Dying Light: The Following – Enhanced Edition.

Dying Light: Enhanced Edition will launch for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC alongside the standalone downloadable content, The Following on February 9, 2016.


You must be logged in to post a comment Login