Evercade Revealed Mega Cat Studios Collection 2 and Codemasters Collection 1

By  | 


Evercade has revealed its new cartridges from Mega Cat Studios and Codemasters. If you don’t know, the Evercade is an emulation-based, handheld console that releases retro games in different collections. These collections feature games created for 8-bit and 16-bit hardware, from independent developers. They have supported numerous games including Bitmap Bureau’s Xenocrisis and Tanglewood, and a complete upcoming collection of “Indie Heroes” which will surely branch out into various collections in the future.

The Mega Cat Studios Collection 2 features games from independent developers.

The complete game list within this set is:

  • Alter Ego Dreamwalker

  • Arkagis Revolution

  • Dev Will Too, Gluf

  • Misplaced

  • Remoew & Julicat

  • Roniu’s Tale

  • Yazzie.

The games that are included on a single cartridge in a physical package, known with the collection number “20.” The collection is now available for preorder from their website. Check out the announcement trailer below.

Codemaster Collection 1 stars a different set of games. The list of games on this cartridge include:

  • Cannon Fodder

  • Sensible Soccer

  • Tennis All-Stars (Previously unreleased)

  • Bee 52

  • CJ’s Elephant Antics

  • Boomerang Kid

  • Cosmic Spacehead

  • F-16 Renegade

  • Mega-Lo-Mania

  • Psycho Pinball

  • Big Nose Freaks Out

  • Soviet Fighter

  • Stunt Buggies

  • Super Skidmarks 

  • Big Nose the Caveman

  • The Ultimate Stuntman

  • Linus Spacehead

These games are packaged as collection number “19.”  This cartridge is also available for preorder from their website. Check out the trailer below:


You must be logged in to post a comment Login