Far Cry 6 Post-Launch Content Includes Rambo, Stranger Things And More

By  | 

Far Cry 6

Today we have Far Cry 6’s post-launch roadmap, in it, it’s revealed today in a new trailer from Ubisoft, which is pretty mind-boggling. Besides the previously revealed season pass DLC, Far Cry 6 is also getting free crossover missions that star actors Danny Trejo, Rambo, and Netflix’s Stranger Things.

Check out the map below with release dates/windows on each DLC and extra features.

Far Cry 6

“Danny and Dani vs. Everybody,” the first of the three crossovers, let you work with Danny Trejo to, as far as I can tell, eliminate a lot of bad guys so Trejo can run his taco restaurant in harmony. Yes, he comes with a machete. Fun fact: Trejo’s Tacos is a real business the actor started in 2016 and was featured on Anthony Bourdain’s No Reservations.

“Rambo: All the Blood” doesn’t feature Stallone, but a “Rambo super fan” who you’ll help perform more acts of unnecessary violence against Yara’s army.

Far Cry 6 rambo

“The Vanishing” sees the Stranger Things universe come to Yara. You’ll be working with finding whoever kidnapped Chorizo, your little puppy friend from the base game. Judging from the trailer, you’ll visit a neighborhood much like Stranger Things’ Upside Down dimension, with a lot of gooey webs covered over everything. There are probably some terrifying monsters involved.

Far Cry 6 stranger things

Special operations are unique missions (six in total) that will task you with completing some inventive objects, like carrying a chemical weapon to an extraction point. The catch? You’ll need to use water or other cooling effects to keep its temperature gauge from steadily rising, which triggers an explosion.

Weekly insurgencies are more typical combat challenges, where you’ll face off against particularly strong enemies and get rewards. Those will start on day one of Far Cry 6’s release.

Far Cry 6

If you buy Far Cry 6’s season pass DLC, you’ll get access to Far Cry: Blood Dragon, plus the three DLC adventures starring Far Cry villains Vaas Montenegro, Pagan Min, and Joseph Seed. In those missions, you’ll visit warped worlds themed around each villain’s backstory and learn more about who they were as people. Ubisoft takes another page from recent gaming trends and has made these missions into roguelike “die and retry” loops. You’ll start off with a painfully basic pistol, kill enemies, collect loot, and return to your base to get upgrades before eventually escaping each region.

All of these modes are drop-in, drop-out co-op to boot.

To get the Far Cry 6 season pass, you’ll need to get one of the special editions of the game. Ubisoft has a helpful chart here posting out what each edition comes with.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login