Journey to the Twilight of the Republic in Disney Infinity 3.0

By  | 

Disney Infinity 3.0

Disney interactive has debuted a new trailer for the Disney Infinity 3.0, profiling the “Twilight of the Republic” playset.

Featuring an original story set in the Episodes I III timeline, players will travel through four iconic locations and embark on intergalactic adventures with Jedi Knight Anakin Skywalker and his trusty Jedi Padawan Ahsoka Tano to uncover secret plots, defeat villains and bring peace back to the galaxy.

Disney Infinity 3.0

Disney Infinity 3.0: Star Wars will feature additional “Star Wars” playset, set to be released later, including: “Rise Against the Empire,” set in the timeline of the original trilogy and which will send you piloting X-Wing Fighters and the Millennium Falcon to planets like Tatooine, Hoth, and Endor; and a third playset based on the upcoming Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

Some of the other playable characters for the game include Luke Skywalker, Princess Leia Organa, Han Solo, Chewbacca, Darth Vader, and Darth Maul, and unlike previous “Infinity” titles, players will be able to use every “Star Wars” character in every “Star Wars” playset.

Disney Infinity 3.0

Outside of the Star Wars galaxy, Disney Infinity 3.0 will also introduce new playsets for Marvel, including Hulkbuster Iron Man and Ultron from the recent Avengers: Age of Ultron, plus the long-awaited figures from TRON: Legacy.

Disney Infinity 3.0

Disney Infinity 3.0 hits PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC, Wii U, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, iOS, and Android on August 30.


You must be logged in to post a comment Login