Microsoft Launched PC Game Pass to 40 New Countries

By  | 

PC Game Pass

Microsoft is making strides to expand its PC Game Pass service, bringing a preview version to 40 new countries across Europe, North Africa, and the Middle East. This means that the service will now be available in a total of 86 countries worldwide, giving gamers more access to the hundreds of games that are available on the subscription service.

To celebrate the launch in these new markets, Microsoft is offering a special test price for the first month of the PC Game Pass subscription. This means that gamers in these countries can try out the service at a discounted rate before committing to a full subscription.

The PC Game Pass subscription will be available to gamers in these 40 new markets through the Xbox Insider Hub app. This will unlock a preview version of the service before it’s launched fully in the coming months, as explained by Jerret West, CVP of gaming marketing at Xbox.

This expansion of the PC Game Pass service is part of Microsoft’s efforts to grow its subscription service and capitalize on new markets. Xbox chief Phil Spencer had previously mentioned the company’s focus on expanding the PC side of the Game Pass service, with a 159 percent year-over-year increase in PC Game Pass subscriptions in October alone.

As Microsoft continues to expand the availability of Game Pass, gamers around the world will have more access to a vast library of games across multiple platforms, offering a cost-effective and convenient way to enjoy their favorite titles. With this latest expansion, it’s clear that Microsoft is committed to providing gamers with the best possible experience and expanding its reach into new markets.

Here’s the full list of 40 countries getting access to PC Game Pass today:

  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • Bahrain
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Estonia
  • Georgia
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Iceland
  • Kuwait
  • Latvia
  • Libya
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Moldova
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • Nicaragua
  • North Macedonia
  • Oman
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Serbia
  • Slovenia
  • Tunisia
  • Ukraine
  • Uruguay

You must be logged in to post a comment Login