The New Version Of Xbox Live 1.0 Will Now Support 17 Games At Launch

By  | 

Xbox Live 1.0

You may remember that the substitute for the original Xbox Live 1.0 (known as “Insignia”) revealed its release lineup of 13 games, but now we’ve also got a few more to add to the finalized list.

Taking to Twitter last week, the team confirmed that Conker: Live and ReloadedDance Dance Revolution: Ultramix, and Tetris Worlds Online would also be available to play from day one as part of the service. Call of Duty: Finest Hour has been added to the lineup recently as well.

Here’s the full list of games that will be supported by Insignia at launch (date TBD):

  • Call of Duty: Finest Hour
  • Conker: Live and Reloaded
  • Counter-Strike
  • Crimson Skies (and it’s online demo)
  • Dance Dance Revolution: Ultramix
  • Dead or Alive Ultimate
  • MechAssault (and it’s online demo)
  • Midtown Madness 3
  • MotoGP: Online Demo
  • Phantasy Star Online Episode I & II
  • Star Wars: Jedi Academy
  • Street Fighter Anniversary Collection
  • Tetris Worlds Online
  • Unreal Championship
  • Whacked (And it’s online demo)
  • Xbox Live Arcade
  • XIII

If you’re confused what all this is about, let’s wind back a bit. Insignia is a non-official replacement for the Xbox Live on the original Xbox, and the intention is to allow you to use Xbox Live features and play games online (even without having to make any hardware modifications). It’ll be a free service, but obviously without any official support from Microsoft.

Insignia has quietly been making progress over the past few years, and it’s been confirmed that a beta will be available prior to the end of 2022. While 17 games are confirmed for launch, more are intended to be added every single month, and the plan is to ultimately support all original Xbox Live games at some point in the future.

You can check out some footage of Insignia below, and we’ll let you know when we have more info.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login