TMNT: The Cowabunga Collection Brings 13 Classics To Xbox

By  | 

TMNT: The Cowabunga Collection

The release date for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The Cowabunga Collection is finally revealed and the good news is that it’s just a few short weeks away, arriving for Xbox One, Series X, and Series S on August 30th, 2022.

The collection features 13 “radical” retro TMNT games from the 8-bit, 16-bit, and arcade eras.

Check out the complete list:

• Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (Arcade)
• Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Turtles in Time (Arcade)
• Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (NES)
• Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles II: The Arcade Game (NES)
• Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles III: The Manhattan Project (NES)
• Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Tournament Fighters (NES)
• Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles IV: Turtles in Time (Super Nintendo)
• Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Tournament Fighters (Super Nintendo)
• Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The Hyperstone Heist (Sega Genesis)
• Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Tournament Fighters (Sega Genesis)
• Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Fall of The Foot Clan (Game Boy)
• Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles II: Back From The Sewers (Game Boy)
• Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles III: Radical Rescue (Game Boy)

In addition, the 11 Japanese versions will be included for these games, along with various other content:

11 Japanese regional versions total -No Japanese versions released for TMNT (Arcade) and TMNT: Tournament Fighters (NES)

  • Added Online Play* for certain games and Local Couch Play
  • Save Anytime and Rewind
  • Eleven Japanese Regional Version Releases
  • Button Mapping
  • Unique Development Art & Sketches
  • Historic TMNT Media Content

You must be logged in to post a comment Login